I finished a project!

 

Huck lace embroidery with a supplemental weft brocade and soumak on the bottom edge. I think I’m going to use the fabric as a front, and maybe back, panel on a skirt made with matching commercial fabric. 20/2 mercerized cotton with 3/2 embroidery yarn. Originally I was going to make another huipil blouse for myself. I decided that I have enough handwoven and purchased huipiles in this general color right now, plus, I also decided to sell the table loom because my new 24-shaft loom, eight-shaft floor loom and rigid heddle loom are enough for both me and LynnAnnRose.

One thought on “I finished a project!

Leave a Reply

